Newport County Prevention Coalition

Jamestown • Little Compton • Middletown • Newport • Portsmouth • Tiverton

About Us

The Newport County Prevention Coalition was organized as an effort to provide effective substance use prevention strategies, mental health advocacy, and treatment options to Newport County, Rhode Island. Since founded, our coalition has continued to strive to create a community that encourages healthy lifestyle choices and a deeper understanding of the complexities of mental health and substance use. As our coalition continues to grow, we continue to expand in representation; such as parents, elected officials, local businesses, and the medical community. 

How can we make your community healthier? Take a moment to reflect on this question. Is there a service that you believe your community is lacking that could truly make a difference? We want to hear your ideas. Effective change happens with the input from all community members! Please contact us if you are interested in participating in the Newport County Prevention Coalition.

Contact Us

Regional Director
Rebecca Elwell
elwell@riprevention.org

Assistant Director
Ray Davis
rdavis@riprevention.org

Grant Coordinator
Gregory Thompson
gthompson@riprevention.org

PFS Coordinator
Scott Mcgovney
smcgovney@riprevention.org

No Wrong Door Coordinator
Bridget Santos
bsantos@riprevention.org


Our Regional Coalitions

Little Compton & Tiverton Prevention Coalition Coordinator
Polly Allen
allen@riprevention.org

Middletown Prevention Coalition Coordinator
Lori Verderosa
msaptf@middletownri.com

Portsmouth Prevention Coalition
Joan Warren
portsmouth@riprevention.org

Newport Prevention Coalition
director@riprevention.org